

Employment Law Update: Paid Sick Leave is coming to Morristown, NJ!

12/06/16

Just a reminder that if you are an employer in Morristown, *the ordinance regarding providing paid sick leave to employees (including posting requirements) takes effect on January 11, 2017.* Morristown is the 13th municipality in NJ to require paid sick leave. The other municipalities are: Trenton, Montclair, East Orange, Irvington, Paterson, Passaic, Bloomfield, Jersey City, Newark, Elizabeth, New Brunswick and Plainfield. If you have any questions regarding the paid sick leave requirements, please <u>contact us</u>.

Attorney

Tracy Armstrong